Emre Can

A few weeks ago, I was asked by our lovely German friends Witters if I would be available to photograph the Liverpool defender Emre Can, formerly of Bayer Leverkusen, for Sport Bild. I met journalist Christian Falk in the lobby of the Malmasion Hotel in Liverpool, before the player arrived just a short time later. I don’t shoot many portraits, but when I do, I like them to go to plan. The more you do, the more practised you become in the event of something not going to plan. Such as it did this day, when BOTH flashguns I had with me refused to behave. Cue a frantic search for a suitable spot bathed in enough available light…

 

Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Liverpool footballer Emre Can

 

Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Liverpool footballer Emre Can

 

Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Liverpool footballer Emre Can

 

Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Liverpool footballer Emre Can

 

Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Liverpool footballer Emre Can
Leave a Reply

