Lytham Trophy 2015

Last week, I received a phone call from a Dutch photographer who runs a golf picture library in the Netherlands, asking me if I was available to photograph an amateur competition at short notice.

Jos Linckens runs GolfSupport; we first met at the Open Championship in Carnoustie back in 2007, my first. Jos wanted to know if I could cover at least a day of the Lytham Trophy, a competition held (surprisingly enough) at Royal Lytham St. Annes Golf Course, the famous links venue on England’s ‘golf coast’. My footballing commitments for Offside meant I could only cover the first day for him, but that was enough for us to go ahead.

A hit-list of requested players was sent over, together with instructions for how he would like it shot. A stock-fest, you might say. Clean backgrounds were the order of the day…fine by me! The full set can be viewed HERE.

 

Jeong-Weon Ko
Jeong-Weon Ko

 

Cormac Sharvin
Cormac Sharvin

 

Maximilian Boegel
Maximilian Boegel

 

John Axelsen
John Axelsen

 

Matyas Zapletal
Matyas Zapletal

 

Bradley Neil
Bradley Neil
Leave a Reply

